Year(s) in Review.

Start from the beginning, and when you get to the end, stop.

katnissHere is me at my amazing attempt to be Katniss. I think I did pretty well. More importantly I found the closest thing to a sport that I like and have been looking to pursue it just as much as I have pursued being an active blogger. I also think I am the skinniest here I was all year which is both great and terrible. Being too skinny and being fit is a fine and difficult line. They are so very similar, after all.

bestiesAt one point two the very best friends I have ever knowngot married and we all decided that was a great time to a have an epic battle. This picture is amazing because it also holds a lot of people that will be in my wedding, and I don’t mind admitting I thought that at the time, JUDGE AS YOU WILL!

engage!AND THEN I GOT ENGAGED TO THIS ONE DUDE I KNOW LIKE LITERALLY OVER PIZZA AND SHITTY BEAR BUT YEAH. Sometimes you realize you are allowed to be adult enough to make these decisions and, to be real, I could not imagine a better person to avoid/embrace adulthood with. It is so much easier to point out specific things you love about your friends, but when you find your partner, your real actual love of your life kind of person, you can only express it in actions. Like getting married. And squealing. And adopting cats.

so suits

And in this year I began working with someone who had always secretly been one of my best friends but had been hiding for a time. Here we are when she bought me tickets to see Hilary Clinton and also went with me to buy my very first suit for the occasion. Such Grown Up. Much Wow. (This meme was cool then.) It is rare to find a friend with whom you feel you can both indulge in childishness but also find so much growth. I think this day, with all its foibles, captures all that this lady means to me.

neighbor friends

Simultaneous to this I moved and miraculously found a neighbor who had equal if not higher obsessions as me regarding Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Disney movies, Punk Rock, and also a great love for beer soaked sports happenings. She also is to blame for all the time I have spent watching The Vampire Diaries and I take no responsibility for that time.

Also Lauren got a pet pig named Zelda and that changed a lot of things.

that is some pig

girl and kitty

I got a cat this year. I always knew that I had it in me to be a cat lady. But like, I am really a cat lady. My cat’s name is Zosie and she has left scars on my body but I will never be the same and also she gives me a great excuse to be kind of a crazy cat lady.

About Charlotte

In an attempt to figure it all out, I've broken the world up in to tiny pieces and am conquering them one at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

