Here are things that bother me.

It bothers me that the first major motion picture about the tsunami that devastated southeast asia is about a white family on vacation. We can’t possibly be expected to spend money on telling the story of people outside our racial imagination.

 

It also bothers me that people are talking so much about gun control and defending their right to own guns. The constitution was written at a time before school shootings, before automatic weapons, before large scale violence outside of state sanctioned war. I believe that the constitution is a living document made to change and shift with the times, they wrote it that way. 

I think it breaks down to this. Pro-gun-ers believe that violence is inevitable and must be fought with more violence. Anti-gun-ers believe in a world where violence is unnecessary and that peace is possible.

 

 

It also bothers me that I never write, blog, draw, or anything anymore. My job has destroyed my free time and my desire to do anything much besides read David Sedaris and watch Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

About Charlotte

In an attempt to figure it all out, I've broken the world up in to tiny pieces and am conquering them one at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

