Outside Lands was Out of the WORLD

I am having a hard time processing what a different planet you can get to just by driving an hour and surrounding yourself with strangers. Its cold and foggy in San Francisco and it felt like being in the northwest. Surrounded by all those trees and plaid shirts and scarves.

Oh, and, quel suprise, Jack White was the most incredible performer ever in the world and rocked my whole body out in to the stratosphere and back again with each tiny twist of his guitar wrist. 

I feel now like that was real life and now I am back in this really boring dream where there are manager meetings and sales goals and 90 degree weather. I love California and I love all these flip flops and summer shorts and this tan I have, but this weekend really cemented what sorts of things make me happiest.

Didn’t hurt I had great company. 

Ooh, ooh, and I saw a guy back up off a girl when she squirmed and said no and that made me happy. He just hands offed and handed her some water. What a swell guy.

About Charlotte

In an attempt to figure it all out, I've broken the world up in to tiny pieces and am conquering them one at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

