Hiatus is a mixture of Hi! and Ate Us.

I haven’t blogged in a long while because of excuses and reasons. Sometimes just because I felt bad that it had been so long. That compounded and grew until I could hardly look at wordpress. And then I stopped even coming to read my friends blogs. So I just did that and now I am writing this to get back in the habit of writing down when I’ve felt/seen/thought something remarkable.

 

The other day a customer told me I was a hollow shell, a “corpse” because I don’t want kids. He was horrified that I don’t have maternal instincts. He’s too young to be so bigoted. I told him off. But it hurt more than I wanted it to.

 

California is so warm and gorgeous in parts and so hot and ugly in others. But it feels like home now. 

 

I haven’t cut my hair at all yet this year. So I can still keep some goals.

About Charlotte

In an attempt to figure it all out, I've broken the world up in to tiny pieces and am conquering them one at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hiatus is a mixture of Hi! and Ate Us.

  1. brianajae says:

    I hear you. I haven’t been around much either, trying to make a come back.

    And not having kids is a personal choice. Don’t listen to that dude. He’s the sort that reproduces but shouldn’t.

    Also, I adore you.

Leave a Reply

