I have never lived outside of the pacific northwest.

Yesterday I had a few extra hours before work. I am very broke, but had a few extra dollars so I treat myself to a breakfast sandwich from a downtown food cart, something I had yet to do in this city after 2 years. It was greasy and I had to pick the cheese off the wrapper, but it was delicious. I took the bus to the area near my work and spent an hour and a half sipping coffee at my favorite coffee shop. I built a paper dinosaur and read East of Eden before going to work. It was grey and rainy and I had to tighten my scarf as I walked.

Today I will just admit that it is fall and wear my pea coat.

Yesterday it was really hard to think about leaving this place. I hope San Jose is as kind to loiterers and literary nerds.

About Charlotte

In an attempt to figure it all out, I've broken the world up in to tiny pieces and am conquering them one at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

