California, here we come

I plan on following up with what happened when I posted the previous update on reddit.com, but right now there are more exciting things to discuss.

Looks like this PacNW born and raised girl is moving to NorCal by the end of October. Boyfriend has been offered a sizable promotion with his company and they are paying him a chunk to move to Santa Clara. He has offered that, if I am willing to be completely uprooted to come with him, he will pay my way and help support me while I get settled/a job, etc. I can think of no reason not to take him up on this offer of a new adventure.

Today it is rainy, smells a little like cinnamon, and there is a heavy chill in the air. I know I am about to leave the northwest for the first time ever, and today I am letting myself be a little sad about it.

Predominantly, though, I am insanely excited. I am going to live nearer to all of the music I love the most. Rogue Wave is based in Oakland, for goodness’ sake. I am going to learn to surf, eat avocados every day, grow a lime tree, and generally take this as a chance to experience a whole new way of living on the west coast.

I feel a little like a cheater, though, ducking out of the wet/cold part of the year for the last few months of no pants.

If you want to see me, you have until the end of October. We’ll have a going away party, but I am not opposed to a lot more going away dinners before that. I’ll miss this.

About Charlotte

In an attempt to figure it all out, I've broken the world up in to tiny pieces and am conquering them one at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

