Years do not start only in January.

In one week I will have lived in this house for a year. No one who lived there then lives here now, and the only other person who has been here longer than a few months is moving at the end August. So, despite my original thought, large houses do not make a family.

A year. It has been almost two of them since I left Bellingham with a pocket full of change and a heart full of dreams. I have done very little to none of what I had expected. No theater, no art, no school, no AmeriCorps, etc etc. A lot of boozing. A lot of hip clothing. A record store gig. And a whole new idea of what it is to be in my 20’s.

Still, two years out of college I had expected to stop feeling so lost.

About Charlotte

In an attempt to figure it all out, I've broken the world up in to tiny pieces and am conquering them one at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Years do not start only in January.

  1. Chelsea says:

    I’m pretty sure I wrote this post, actually. Word. For. Fucking. Word.

  2. Aurora RuPert says:

    I’ve written this a million times. It’s been three years since I graduated and I’m only just starting to kind of figure it out. A bit. Sort of. I think it takes way longer than you expect.

Leave a Reply

