Dear Bank of America

You are aware that the $12 you charged me in case I see a teller is in fact half of my money?

You are aware now that I can’t afford a bus pass this week?

You are aware I did not see a teller?

I know you are aware of this. You can see it as much as I can.

This week is going to be hard.

p.s. Is anyone else always really broke? Like, I am eating cornmeal and eggs for 2 meals a day broke?

About Charlotte

In an attempt to figure it all out, I've broken the world up in to tiny pieces and am conquering them one at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear Bank of America

  1. If you can afford it, pull your money out. It’s the best way to stick it to BofA. Go to a credit union and you will be treated much better. I know it’s not always easy to meet minimum req’s for new accounts, but as soon as you can, I would. That sucks, I’m sorry. 😦

    • Charlotte says:

      Yeah, at this point that is my plan. While I do love the convenience of having a national chain, I am so tired of getting charged for everything. For the most part I don’t have problems, but when I do have problems they are huge.
      Unfortunately I also have a (heavily indebted) credit card through them too, so I will have to deal with them for the foreseeable future.

  2. Chelsea says:

    Yes. 2 people, 1 income = um, not cool.

    Lots of credit unions have policies where you can still do ATM withdrawls, etc, at other credit unions than the CU you’re technically signed up with.

Leave a Reply

