Bird on a Wire

Those of you who know me know that I have a pretty rad arm tattoo. For anyone who only met me in long sleeve weather (or if anyone I don’t know reads this… which would be surprising…) here is a photo:

Some black birds on some wires with some doug firs.

Throughout the last year, since I got it, I have tried and tried to narrow down the “what does your tattoo mean?” answer to just one sentence. Usually it goes “Oh, combo of my two favorite songs, ‘Bird on a Wire’ by Rogue Wave and ‘Blackbird’ by The Beatles!” However, today I found an image that almost completely and perfectly captures not only what the image means but why those songs mean so much.

Because the birds always leave the wire. They rest, but they move.

This blew my mind.

About Charlotte

In an attempt to figure it all out, I've broken the world up in to tiny pieces and am conquering them one at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

