More About Music

I spent this afternoon educating myself after nearly one month at my record store job with a still looming shame list of music.

I started at 5pm with my Moms record collection that I stole borrowed. So far I have listened to:

  • Adam and The Ants: Kings of the Wild Frontier
  • David Bowie: The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust
  • The Records: The Records
  • Eric Clapton: Slowhand

I have also been reading the Wikipedia articles about each of these artists while listening so that I can start being one of those people who knows things like “oh, well that was when he was collaborating with so-and-so who went on to be the drummer for whats-their-name.”

It’s a remarkably rewarding experience. Up next is Tommy by The Who.

Side note: My mother has amazing taste in music and I understand now why she was upset when I made off with this loot.

 

About Charlotte

In an attempt to figure it all out, I've broken the world up in to tiny pieces and am conquering them one at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

