Thanks, brain, you’ve always got my back

Last night I had a dream in which I had previously been pregnant, given birth, and given the child up for adoption. In the dream this event happened somewhere before I turned 21. As I went along with my day, dream style, I realized that I couldn’t remember if I had told boyfriend about the fact that I had had a child. I remember feeling pretty good that there were no physical indicators of my child birth and that, if I wanted to, I could never tell boyfriend. I could keep this thing a secret forever. But then, in the dream, I got a little drunk and told him. Told him everything. Then I woke up. So, since I hadn’t gotten his reaction, I had this overwhelming urge to tell him in real life. Text him a heartfelt “we need to talk, I can’t believe I haven’t told you this yet…” and then wait for the phone to ring so I could unload this burden of my first child. I reached for my phone. I started texting.

My brain took over at the 0 hour and saved me. I sent this instead:

“MY COATS! I am going to be so cold today! Damnit!”

I don’t really remember sending this. I did leave my coats at his house a couple of days ago, so it makes sense. I am so happy with my brain right now. Well done. Have a banana.

About Charlotte

In an attempt to figure it all out, I've broken the world up in to tiny pieces and am conquering them one at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

