A New Year

So, if you hadn’t noticed, I’m rubbish at updating this blog with any amount of regularity. And so, I am putting a small hiatus on it. Or perhaps I’ll change it around a bit. But the facts are, I’m terrible about keeping up with a blog that doesn’t have  a prompt, let alone one that is about a specific subject. I started blogging more over on my once defunct Livejournal and am trying to get back in to the habit of simply writing things down a couple of times a week. So I think for now I will either pause this little experiment or move my personal blog over in order to simply regain the habit of writing. And after that, more writing about something specific.

Sometimes we set goals for ourselves that are more unreasonable then they seem.

 

EDIT: As you can see, I have merged a selected bit of the ol’ LJ and have officially committed to this, my more grown up blog. So now, to get to writing regularly.

About Charlotte

In an attempt to figure it all out, I've broken the world up in to tiny pieces and am conquering them one at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A New Year

  1. Val says:

    Hey Charlotte!

    First, I want to say thank you. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog and although I haven’t left a comment before now, I’ve always found something in your messages that inspired me to think about my relationship with feminism and culture. Secondly, I want to say thank you for your honesty. It takes guts to make a goal and then say “it’s too much”. I’ve been dealing with this exact issue lately. I want to let you know that by no means was this endeavor a failure. You’ve shown us that it’s ok to step back and reevaluate the situation in order to care for yourself. I needed to an example of how to do this. Thank you for being that person. I wish you luck in the New Year and will look forward to reading your blog in the future.

    Keep Going!

    Val

  2. Charlotte says:

    Thanks Val! You always have the best way of looking at things. What a pal 🙂

Leave a comment