The sky’s the limit for making lists

two things:

1. My car is officially out of commission for the foreseeable future. I am thinking of just selling it and buying a bus pass and a bike with the loot. There is romanticism in the public transit of this city, as I found at 8am this morning looking out over the bridges and sunrise and sipping a coffee and taking myself in the veins of the city. It makes you feel more a part of things to ride the MAX. I like taking transportation out of my hands. Reading a book, being forced to calm down because there is nothing you can do. I am getting really good about knowing when there is nothing I can do.

2. I can put together the last few years of my life via specific albums. I can tell you the emotional and sometimes literal story of my life from junior year on with a few albums and a short note of explanation.

-post, bjork
-asleep at heavens gate, rogue wave
-neon golden, the notwist
-it’s blitz, yeah yeah yeah’s
-everybody, ingrid michaelson
-out of the shadows, rogue wave
-one of the boys, katy perry (this one is a joke.)

things are going really well. really slow. really deliberate. really self aware.

About Charlotte

In an attempt to figure it all out, I've broken the world up in to tiny pieces and am conquering them one at a time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

